Staff

Administration

Dr. Melissa Durrance : Principal

Dr. Melissa Durrance

Principal

Dr. Melissa Durrance has been an educator with Polk County School District for 17 years. During the first nine years of her career, Dr. Durrance taught at the elementary school level. As a teacher, she was awarded Disney’s Teacherrific Award and became a National Board Certified Teacher as a Middle Childhood Generalist. In 2009, Dr. Durrance became an assistant principal and in 2014 she became the principal of Sleepy Hill Elementary. During her short time at Sleepy Hill she significantly raised student achievement and was able to move the school from a D to a B. Dr. Durrance has a passion for inspiring students and staff to work together to strive towards educational excellence.

melissa.durrance@polk-fl.net
Ms.Stinson : Assistant Principal

Ms.Stinson

Assistant Principal

Ms. Stinson attended Polk County schools, graduating from Haines City High School. She has served Polk County as a teacher, instructional coach and Assistant Principal for over twenty years. As an administrator, she assisted in moving her former school from a D to a B and cannot wait to see how far Griffin will continue to soar. her passion for students makes her love coming to work and she believes it takes a village to ensure each child reaches their full potential.

Roberta.stinson@polk-fl.net

Office and Support

Mrs. Brown : Behavior Interventionist

Mrs. Brown

Behavior Interventionist

janel.brown@polk-fl.net
Ms. Acevedo : Principal's Secretary

Ms. Acevedo

Principal's Secretary

angie.acevedo@polk-fl.net
Mrs. Miller : Terminal Operator

Mrs. Miller

Terminal Operator

pamela.miller@polk-fl.net
Ms. Allen : Nurse

Ms. Allen

Nurse

cynthia.allen@polk-fl.net
Ms. Sanchez : Guidance Counselor

Ms. Sanchez

Guidance Counselor

nilsa.sanchez@polk-fl.net
Ms. Croft : Math Coach

Ms. Croft

Math Coach

laurie.croft@polk-fl.net
Ms. Alexander : Reading Coach

Ms. Alexander

Reading Coach

Melissa.Alexander@polk-fl.net

Title I VPK

Mrs. Reid : Teacher

Mrs. Reid

Teacher

karen.jones@polk-fl.net
Ms. Paddilla : Teacher

Ms. Paddilla

Teacher

Lady.padilla@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Mrs. Gilliam : Teacher

Mrs. Gilliam

Teacher

teresa.gilliam@polk-fl.net
Mrs. Urgo : Teacher

Mrs. Urgo

Teacher

Mandi.urgo@polk-fl.net
Ms. Farrior : Teacher

Ms. Farrior

Teacher

Passion.farrior@polk-fl.net
Miss. Ganci : Teacher

Miss. Ganci

Teacher

Caroline.ganci@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Ms. Tischler : Teacher

Ms. Tischler

Teacher

kaeley.tischler@polk-fl.net
Mrs. Kalel : Teacher

Mrs. Kalel

Teacher

cynthia.kalel@polk-fl.net
Mrs. Richie : Teacher

Mrs. Richie

Teacher

Claire.richie@polk-fl.net
Ms. Alexander : Teacher

Ms. Alexander

Teacher

Nicole.alexander@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Ms. Bracero : Teacher

Ms. Bracero

Teacher

Ashley.bracero@polk-fl.net
Mrs. Herbert : Teacher

Mrs. Herbert

Teacher

adrianna.herbert@polk-fl.net
Ms. Hipp : Teacher

Ms. Hipp

Teacher

Amber.Hipp@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Mrs. Och : Teacher

Mrs. Och

Teacher

elizabeth.och@polk-fl.net
Mrs. Hardee : Teacher

Mrs. Hardee

Teacher

shandra.hardee@polk-fl.net
Ms. Steinbauer : Teacher

Ms. Steinbauer

Teacher

Linda.steinbauer@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Ms. Dobson : Teacher

Ms. Dobson

Teacher

Nyame.dobson@polk-fl.net
Ms. Cyran : Teacher

Ms. Cyran

Teacher

Jennie.cyran@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Ms. Breckinridge : Teacher

Ms. Breckinridge

Teacher

Lynda.breckinridge@polk-fl.net
Ms. Nestor : Teacher

Ms. Nestor

Teacher

Lindsy.nestor@polk-fl.net

ESE

Mr. Cruz : Teacher

Mr. Cruz

Teacher

jose.cruz@polk-fl.net
Mrs. Missouri : School Psychologist

Mrs. Missouri

School Psychologist

Dedra.missouri@polk-fl.net
Miss. Henderson : Para Educator

Miss. Henderson

Para Educator

holly.henderson@polk-fl.net
Ms. McCallum : Teacher

Ms. McCallum

Teacher

anne.mccallum@polk-fl.net
Ms. Williams : Teacher

Ms. Williams

Teacher

ashley.williams@polk-fl.net
Ms. Moore : Teacher

Ms. Moore

Teacher

Marguerite.brown@polk-fl.net
Ms. Colon : Teacher

Ms. Colon

Teacher

elba.colon@polk-fl.net
Ms. Welch : Speech Teacher

Ms. Welch

Speech Teacher

erin.welch@polk-fl.net
Ms. DeVictoria : Teacher

Ms. DeVictoria

Teacher

magda.devictoria@polk-fl.net
Ms. Parker : Teacher

Ms. Parker

Teacher

Megan.parker@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Mrs. Glisson : Para Educator

Mrs. Glisson

Para Educator

debra.glisson@polk-fl.net
Mrs. Lampp : Para Educator

Mrs. Lampp

Para Educator

kristi.lampp@polk-fl.net
Mrs. Willis : Para Educator

Mrs. Willis

Para Educator

earnestin.willis@polk-fl.net

Dining Room

Mrs. Howard : Cafeteria Manager

Mrs. Howard

Cafeteria Manager

catherine.howard@polk-fl.net
Ms. Andrews : Food Nutritionist

Ms. Andrews

Food Nutritionist

stacy.andrews@polk-fl.net
Ms. Engram : Food Nutritionist

Ms. Engram

Food Nutritionist

shirley.engram@polk-fl.net
Mr. Fillbrunn : Food Nutritionist

Mr. Fillbrunn

Food Nutritionist

anthony.fillbrunn@polk-fl.net

Custodial

Mr. Rodriguez : Custodial

Mr. Rodriguez

Custodial

luis.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Mr. Perez : Custodial

Mr. Perez

Custodial

rene.perez@polk-fl.net
Mr. Collazo : Custodial

Mr. Collazo

Custodial

jaime.collazo@polk-fl..net

Special Areas

Mr. Goodrum : PE Teacher

Mr. Goodrum

PE Teacher

demosthenes.goodrum@polk-fl.net
Ms. Larson : Music Teacher

Ms. Larson

Music Teacher

susan.larson@polk-fl.net
Ms. Davis : Art Teacher

Ms. Davis

Art Teacher

Adney.Davis@polk-fl.net